Bringing Live Theatre to McHenry County Since 1967


The timeless enchantment of a magical fairy tale is reborn with the Rodgers & Hammerstein hallmarks of originality, charm and elegance. Originally presented on television in 1957 starring Julie Andrews, Rodgers & Hammerstein’s Cinderella was the most widely viewed program in the history of the medium. Its recreation in 1965 starring Lesley Ann Warren was no less successful in transporting a new generation to the miraculous kingdom of dreams-come-true, and so was a second remake in 1997, which starred Brandy as Cinderella and Whitney Houston as her Fairy Godmother. As adapted for the stage, with great warmth and more than a touch of hilarity, this romantic fairy tale still warms the hearts of children and adults alike. This Enchanted Edition is inspired by the 1997 teleplay.


Mike Frale – Artistic Director

Brandy Braxton – Vocal Director

Heather-Grace Bach – Choreographer

Aaron Zimmerman – Orchestra Director

Adam Milne – Stage Manager

Tracey Lanman – Technical Coordinator

Tony Rakittke – Production Coordinator

Elaine Cashmore, Mike Frale, Tracey Lanman and Tiffany Matras – Scenic Designers

Will Roberts – Costume Designer

Deb Holmen – Lighting Designer

Elaine Cashmore – Properties Designer/Set Dresser 

Quill Cashmore – Assistant Properties Designer/Set Dresser 

Aaron Gomez – Make-Up Designer 

Lisa Dawson and Janelle Graf – Scenic Artists 

Jeff Graf, Janelle Graf and Tracey Lanman – Scenic Construction 

Andrew Luzwick – Rehearsal Accompanist 


Cassidy Reich – Cinderella

Elaine Cashmore – Fairy Godmother 

Jay Krug – Christopher 

Holly O’Hair – Stepmother 

Jordan Rakittke – Grace

Jessica Falco – Joy

Jacson Nielsen – Lionel

Melanie Johnson – Queen Constantina 

Jeff Graf – King Maximillian 

Charlie Sommers – Charles/Coachman 

Tracy Parr – Dove/Footman 

Stella Cosgray – Mouse/Horse 

Janelle Graf – Mouse/Horse 

Kae Schaefer – Mouse/Horse 

Kelsey Waughon – Mouse/Horse

Stella Cosgray, Jeffrey DuBois, Janelle Graf, Emily Kunash, Barbara Meinecke, Tracy Parr, Kae Schaefer, Charlie Sommers, and Kelsey Waughon – Ensemble